Current Obsession – NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

White liner on the waterline has now become my go-to move for every makeup look I do. It adds dimension to the eyes and brightens them for a more awake and flirty look. It can even make a smokey, night time, makeup look more daytime-appropriate.

My love for white liner on the waterline surfaced with my obsession with Angel Merino aka mac_daddyy. He’s an amazing celebrity makeup artist and CEO of the cosmetic line, Artist Couture.

He is the King of Slay.

I mean…

How can you not be obsessed? Everything about him (especially that white liner) is so chic and glam yet soft and simple all at once. The white liner makes his brown eyes pop and the lashes complete the look seamlessly. So like any normal/insane makeup lover, I went on the hunt  looking through Angel’s instagram for which liner he used. Only to be disappointed by NOT FINDING ONE! I even searched his videos on YouTube. (Seriously, spill the beans @mac_daddyy!!).

Alas, I took matters into my own hands and decided to try out the Nyx Jumbo Eye Crayon in Milk (which I purchased ages ago for a halloween look). To say that it was love at first sight would be the understatement of the century. The crayon is smooth and creamy and deposits the perfect amount of color, which doesn’t bleed out of my waterline but provides opaque coverage in a single swipe. It’s also multifunctional, as you can use it as an eyeshadow base on the lid before applying bright shadows. Temptalia‘s review (which earned the crayon an “A”) states the crayon is great because it “works well to amplify color without muting or really altering the color of any product you layer over it.”

img_9435

Lining the waterline with the crayon works well with almost any look. From a fancy ‘shmancy red lip..

img_9439

…to a more dressed down look with gloss

img_9440

… to a flirty peach ‘do

img_9437

… even a dark sexy lip.

img_9438

The point is, white liner looks great. It’s the perfect alternative to the otherwise too-dark mess that comes with black eyeliner for me. Maybe one day, Angel will announce to the world what his go-to white liner is, but I’m perfectly satisfied with my Nyx Crayon in Milk.

What are your current obsessions?

One thought on “Current Obsession – NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

Leave a Reply

