MAC x Charlotte Olympia | First Look

As you may remember (or may not, if you’re aging too quickly, like I am) back in September, MAC announced their upcoming collection with Charlotte Olympia.

Inspired by pin-ups, silver screen sirens and the bygone era of old Hollywood glamour, British luxury shoe and accessory brand Charlotte Olympia collaborates with M∙A∙C on an unapologetically nostalgic collection of retro-glam colour. Coming Spring 2016.

Now March is quickly approaching, and in usual MAC fashion a few sneak-peeks are making their way to the internet. I’ve gathered a few of these to get us all excited for this luxurious collection. When the proper press release is announced I will update the information here to reflect that. But for now, let’s enjoy some pretty pictures.

Just when I thought, 'Who needs more #BlottingPapers and another #Mirror?!' But when they are coming in a HOT 🔥 Packaging like this! I will always say 😍 #YES Pleaseeeeeee Bottom L – 💄 #LipMix #MACCharlotteOlympia @MACcosmetics X @Charlotte_Olympia #Collection ➡️ March 2016 ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••• 'This is my dream collection! The inspiration for the collection comes from my love of a bygone era that manifests itself in my day-to-day beauty look as well as featuring my design aesthetic. I have always enjoyed the ritual of dressing up and wanted to unleash my inner movie star!' #CharlotteOlympia Such a #Stunning Collection ❤️💋 #TRENDMOOD #maccosmetics #cosmetics #lipstick #macaddict #maccollection #macpro #makeupaddict #LimitedEdition pic: @franciskabosmans

A post shared by TRENDMOOD (@trendmood1) on

❤️💛#MACCharlotteOlympia @MACcosmetics X @Charlotte_Olympia #Collection ➡️ March 2016 ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••• 'This is my dream collection! The inspiration for the collection comes from my love of a bygone era that manifests itself in my day-to-day beauty look as well as featuring my design aesthetic. I have always enjoyed the ritual of dressing up and wanted to unleash my inner movie star!' #CharlotteOlympia Includes: (in pic) Lipsticks, pigment, blotting papers, mirror, liquid eyeliner And nail lacquer, brushes, lash curler, lip mix, lip liners, mascara… More pictures in previous posts. We will update more info soon Such a #Stunning Collection #LoveIt 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼 I'm going to be all over it!!!!! THOUGHTS? ❤️💋 #TRENDMOOD #maccosmetics #cosmetics #lipstick pic: @beautezine #macaddict #maccollection #macpro #makeupaddict #LimitedEdition

A post shared by TRENDMOOD (@trendmood1) on

 

Some people expressed disliking the collection because the clear lipstick casing looked cheap, others disliked the use of spiderwebs because of their Arachnophobia, and others are tired of red lipstick in MAC collections. However, I find that the clear casing is stunning, but I may be biased because I live for limited edition MAC packaging. The gold and clear accents with the pops of red are gorgeous. And a red lipstick is timeless. Therefore, I think this is a sensational collection which I can’t wait to get my hands on!

Did any products catch your eye from this collection?

One thought on “MAC x Charlotte Olympia | First Look

Leave a Reply

